Ash Green School

Declarations of Interest



Academy Council members Interests Academic Year 2023-2024 The Academy Council members of **Ash Green School** have declared the following

Member name	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term start	Term end	Date stepped down (where applicable in the last 12 months)	Confirmed DOBI	Entity	Nature	Meeting attendance record over the last academic year 2023- 2024
Marc Jordan	GB/Board	01.09.2023	01.09.2023	30.08.2026		✓	The Queen Street Group of Multi- Academy Trusts Caister Academy The Milton Keynes Academy	Vice Chair Chair of Academy Council Chair of Academy Council	1 of 4
Fuzel Choudhury	Ex Officio	08.01.2023	08.01.2023	N/A		✓			1 of 4
Susan Markham	Academy	01.10.2021	01.10.2021	30.09.2024		√	Warwickshire County Council Ash Green School Nuneaton & Bedworth Borough Council	Business or finance interests Personal or close family relationship Business or finance interests	1 of 4
Will Markham	Academy	01.10.2021	01.10.2021	30.09.2024		✓	Ash Green School	Personal or close family relationship	1 of 4
Thomas McKnight	Academy	23.10.2023	23.10.2023	22.10.2026		✓			1 of 4
Luke Bowers	Trust	04.09.2023	04.10.2023	03.10.2026		✓			1 of 4
Gareth Berry	Academy	19.07.2023	19.07.2023	18.07.2026		✓			1 of 4
Katherine Archer	Academy	19.07.2023	19.07.2023	18.07.2026		√	Employee	Regional Head of Finance	1 of 4
Kirsty Woollaston	Academy	23.10.2023	23.10.2023	22.10.2026		√	IFATE Southfields Primary School	Other governance role Chair of Governance	1 of 4
Gwayne Webb	Trust	13.09.2023	13.09.2023	08.01.2024		N/A			
David Anderson	Academy	06.06.2016	06.06.2016	31.08.2023		N/A			
Jonathan Rouse	Academy	01.09.2019	01.09.2019	31.07.2023		N/A			

Ash Green School joined Creative Education Trust in January 2012 and the CET Academy Council was formed, this is a subcommittee of Creative Education Trust. The Academy Council (AC) members are nominated by the academy or AC and appointed by the Trust. The Head/Principal's role is Ex Officio. A maximum term of office is three years and Trust appointments may be one, two or three years with subsequent reappointments by mutual agreement. In line with the Trusts scheme of delegation, maximum service is nine years.